Parish Pastoral Council

St. John the Apostle Parish Pastoral Council promotes and supports the purpose of St. John the Apostle Parish as defined in the Parish Mission Statement. They are a group of men and women representatives serving our Church by offering their collaborative talents, leadership, and advice directly to the Pastor. The Pastoral Council consists of seven nominated members and the Pastor. Candidates are nominated from the parish community and discerned for membership.  

All nominated members serve three-year terms, and while serving on Pastoral Council, seek to recognize the Holy Spirit's guidance in developing goals and priorities to meet the spiritual needs of the community. Generally, the Council meets once a month on a Monday evening (not in December, July and August). 


  Council Member   Contact Email

   Jim Cicero, President

   Al Foerster

   Ken Calendo


   Larry Kmet    

   Judy Paris

   Angel Perez

   Ranulfo Galindo

  Deacon Ron Madsen [ex officio]

Click on the link below

St. John the Apostle Parish Pastoral Plan