St. John the Apostle Council of Catholic Women

The purpose of the Council of Catholic Women shall be to unite the women of the Parish Community in assisting the Pastor in a common purpose, direction and action, for spiritual, educational, civic and social endeavors.

All women of the parish, 18 years and older, belong to the CCW and are invited to come together for prayer, companionship, and fun at monthly meetings from September through May.  Many events and activities are planned during the year to bring women together for charity work, spiritual growth and friendship.  In addition, CCW sponsors many parish events and supports others with hospitality.  All women are encouraged to attend and actively participate.  

Contact Terry Bode at 630-235-2966 or at

2019 – 2020 CCW Officers

Terry Bode, President

Sharon Yangas, Vice President

Marsha Scheve, Secretary

Gerre Manners, Treasurer


CCW Board

Bereavement – Ginger Herring

Calling – Marsha Scheve

Church Communities/Vocations – Judy Paris

Community Affairs – Jean Sachs and Gerre Manners

Environmental – Rhonda Hartman

Family Affairs – Sandy Savage

Hispanic Ministry – Maria Magana and Christine Salinas

Hospitality Sunday – Rhonda Kollman and Darlene Koenig

International Affairs – TBD

Legislation - Joanne Pierce

Organizational Services/Membership – Adele Martins

Publicity – Mary Madsen

Parish Events – Ginger Herring and Gerre Manners

Parish Fund Raisers – Dorothy Konopacz and Sharon Yangas

Reverence for Life – Gerlinde Janowski

Social – Tita Tan and Linda Szabo

Advisor/Diocesan and Deanery Liaison - Rhonda Kollman


Congratulations to our 2020 CCW Woman of the Year

Marsha Scheve


Please click here for the Schedule of Events


NCCW - National Council of Catholic Women

JDCCW - Deanery of East-South DuPage